Media

Tuesday, April 12, 2016

Paper-Thin Safeguards and Mass Surveillance in India

Chinmayi Arun | Research Director, Centre for Communication Governance
National Law University Delhi


Wednesday, March 9, 2016

Weapons of the Geeks

Gabriella Coleman | Wolfe Chair in Scientific and Technological Literacy
McGill University


Tuesday, March 8, 2016

Comparative Contractual Privacy: The U.S. and EU

Paul Schwartz | Jefferson E. Peyser Professor of Law
Berkeley Law School


Tuesday, March 1, 2016

Surveillance after Snowden: How Much Has Changed?

Shane Kadidal | Senior Managing Attorney
Center for Constitutional Rights


Tuesday, February 23, 2016

Democracy in an Era of Mass Surveillance

Ben Wizner | Director of the Speech, Privacy & Technology Project
American Civil Liberties Union


Tuesday, January 19, 2016

The Future of Foreign Intelligence

Laura Donohue | Professor of Law
Georgetown Law

FALL 2015


Tuesday, November 10, 2015

Data Obfuscation for Resistance and Protest

Helen Nissenbaum
Professor of Media, Culture and Communication and Computer Science
New York University


Tuesday, November 17, 2015

Felicitous Questions from the Interrogators

Finn Brunton | Assistant Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication
New York University


Tuesday, October 27, 2015

Crimes of Terror: Legal & Political Implications of Federal Terrorism Prosecutions

Wadie Said | Professor of Law
University of South Carolina School of Law


Tuesday, October 20, 2015

Regulating the Chinese Internet in the Name of Civility

Guobin Yang | Professor of Communication and Sociology
University of Pennsylvania 


Tuesday, October 6, 2015

Preserving Democracy in a 24/7 Surveillance Society

Jennifer Lynch | Senior Staff Attorney
Electronic Frontier Foundation


Tuesday, September 29, 2015

We’re All Being Watched: Local Surveillance

Cyrus Farivar | Author & Senior Business Editor
Ars Technica